top of page
Search
  • Elder Diego Torres

Slow Week (Week 56)


Hey everyone!

Not much happened this week and neither did I take many pictures so this will be a short blog!

On Tuesday we had a little game of Podeball after the district meeting to get everyone's blood pumping for another week of hard work! To the surprise of everyone, Sister Santos defeated the elders and we were all left to swallow our pride. ;) It was awesome to relax for a few minutes and get ready for the week by breaking a sweat.

Yesterday we had a little miracle. :) Fabrycio's parents went to church again with him. Me and Elder Burt baptised him and his father was a less-active. His mother Andreia isn't a member and as they weren't married we couldn't help her be baptised. We visited them after lunch on Sunday and she turned to us and said: "It's a good thing you're here. I decided that it's best I get baptised. And we will plan to get married before the end of the month without fail". Cue the jawdrop! :D It was such an unexpected and pleasant surpirse! I will be leaving the area (I think) on the 11th of October so we need to get them married before then!! Of course me being here doesn't matter at all but I would love to be present to see her get baptisd! Please pray for Andreia and Ronaldo that the wedding will the soon and problem free! :)

Fabrycio is happy his parents are getting married despite his face, I promise. ;) He is super firm in the church and is passing the sacrament every week!!

That's all I have to share this week, sorry!

Elder Torres


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page