top of page
Search
  • Elder Diego Torres

TRAVELLING TO AND ARRIVING AT THE MTC


Olá familia and friends!

I´m already at the MTC and it´s going well! After you all left, I was stopped twice by security. First because of my watch and then my toothpaste. The second time, the girl recognized my missionary tag and told me she´d spoken to missionaries in her area before. I couldn´t believe it! So we got chatting and in the end I gave her a pass-along card which Elder Cornélio gave to me. It was such a sweet experience and got me excited for what I was about to embark on.

When I finally boarded the plane, I was looking for my seat, 46A, a window seat. I found my row and found a little boy sitting on my window seat next to his dad. I complained on the inside but before I could say anything the little boy said: Olha pai, um Elder!

30 seconds later I discovered that they were members living in Portugal and that they know dad. His name is Rissi and his son was called Diogo. Remember them dad?

I didn´t sleep much during the journey but we chatted all the way and received great missionary advice.

The first day at the MTC is quite slow but it will get better once everyone gets here from all over Brazil. I´ve seen Josh and his Portuguese is incredible already. He is so happy and fitting in really well. I´ve already made friends and am enjoying my time.

I will send you pictures and more stories soon but I love you all!

Muito amor do Elder Torres

PS: Adorei as vossas mensagems, ri-me bué com a tua Jared.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page